## MINUTES OF THE CRANE COUNTY APPRAISAL DISTRICT BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Board of Directors of the Crane Co. Appraisal District met on Wednesday, December 08, 2021 at 1:30 p.m. in the workroom of the School Administration Building at 511 W. 8<sup>th</sup> St. Crane, TX.

Those attending were Gena Norvell – Chairman, Judy Crumrine and Debby Cowden - members. Others present were Byron Bitner - Chief Appraiser and Kelly Lee of the Appraisal District.

- 1. Gena Norvell called the meeting to order at 1:30 p.m.
- 2. Judy Crumrine made the motion to approve the minutes from the September 1, 2021 meeting. Second by Debby Cowden. Motion carried unanimously.
- 3. Kelly Lee then presented the Treasurer's Report with a checking account balance of \$202,418.79. Judy Crumrine made the motion to approve the Treasurer's Report as presented. Second by Debby Cowden. Motion carried unanimously.
- 4. The Board of Directors then reviewed all bill payments since the September 1, 2021 meeting. Judy Crumrine made the motion to approve all bill payments as presented. Second by Debby Cowden. Motion carried unanimously.
- 5. Judy Crumrine made the motion to approve Eckert & Company to do the Appraisal District's annual audit year end 2021. Second by Debby Cowden. Motion carried unanimously.
- 6. Byron Bitner then discussed with the Board the changes that needed to be made to the 2021 budget. (See the attached list of Line Item Shifts) After some discussion, Judy Crumrine made the motion to approve the line item shifts as presented. Second by Debby Cowden. Motion carried unanimously.
- 7. Byron Bitner then presented the Crane County Appraisal District's Public Funds Investment Policy per Texas Government Code Chapter 2256. Judy Crumrine made the motion to approve the Crane County Appraisal District's Public Funds Investment Policy as presented. Second by Debby Cowden. Motion carried unanimously.

- 8. Byron Bitner then presented to the Board a list of Appraisal Roll changes from the previous quarter for their review.
- 9. There were no public comments.
- 10. Judy Crumrine made the motion to adjourn the meeting at 1:38 p.m. Second by Debby Cowden. Motion carried unanimously.

	Emila Barton
Chairman/Vice Chairman	Secretary/Freasurer